Curriculum & Grade Requirements

The Ash Tree Learning Center Academy is committed to providing a solid college-preparatory education, presented in the context of a biblical worldview. In order to accomplish this objective, all students take classes in six core subjects. These subjects include: Bible, Math, Language Arts/Reading, Science, History/Social Studies, and foreign language. Additional classes in fine arts, economics, technology, physical education/health, and speech are provided for students at all levels. The sequence of these enrichment courses is determined for students in grades K-8th. High school students may select their own elective courses to supplement their core. Our curriculum materials are reviewed on an annual basis to ensure that we use the most effective tools for fulfilling ATLCA's mission.

Grading Scale

The purpose of the reporting system is to give parents and students an indication of progress or lack of progress made by the student. Students are evaluated in two areas:

  1. Academics
  2. Conduct

The following grading scale is used for all students in grades 1st to 12th.

Mark Range Grade Points
A+ 97-100 4.3
A 94-96 4.0
A- 90-93 3.7
B+ 87-89 3.3
B 84-86 3.0
B- 80-83 2.7
C+ 77-79 2.2
C 74-76 2.0
C- 70-73 1.7
F Below-69 0.0